The coveted First Post

The blog title is a rendition on Steve Jobs’ “Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish”. In lieu of him stepping down, I wanted to be one of the many entrepreneurs he has given the baton to. Without Freddy Ado, the first post:

Someone once told me, “If God is calling… pick up the damn phone”. I’ve been in the real world for almost 8 months, and I never realized what that phrase entirely meant- but I’m pretty sure I’m in it if I’m not mistaken.

College is my most recent memory, so I tend to fall back on those thoughts. No doubt, the best 4 years of my life… thus far. But isn’t after college where you truly blossom and start doing the things you love? And the answer is a resounding, YES! Every year should be better than the previous, but nothing compared to the next.

Looking back to my senior year, the real lessons I learned were definitely outside of the classroom. Most importantly, how to build your character, and find some skill set, that you can do better than ANY one else. Would you rather spend hours perfecting your strong suit, or concentrate on your weakness? My education upbringing always stressed for me to concentrate on my weaknesses, to improve my base, and get to par with my strengths. But bluntly, you are not going to be successful at everything. My answer: Find the few things you are really great at, and perfect them. Because when it is your time to shine, you will be flying high over the rest.

Stay Weird, Get Involved.

Leave a Reply

